July 31st, 2006 at 05:00 by djdead

Many days spent converting vinyl records to CD comes to fruition with this CD-sized mix of mid-90s tribal/club house music as requested by a long-time friend. There will probably be a few more of these, so if you don’t like this one, skip the others too. =p 31 Jul 2006. (Time: 1:13:15)


  1. The Underground Sound of Lisbon – So Get Up
  2. The Boss – Conga
  3. The Goodmen – Give It Up (Batacuda Refrescante)
  4. Junior Vasquez – X
  5. Lectroluv – Dream Drums
  6. Greed – Pump Up The Volume
  7. Reel 2 Real – I Like To Move It
  8. Pirates of the Carribean – Rumba
  9. Kiwi Dreams – Y?
  10. Head Rush – Underground
  11. Aphrohead – In The Dark We Live (Thee Lite)

6 Responses to “Mid-90s Tribal House Mix”

  1. stewart says:

    Awesome music, it reminds me of the good old IBIZA days!!!!. Keep it up and send me more updates of music like this one

  2. Dubgeist says:

    I have a very vivid image of you spinning these tracks when they were just brand new on the Fresh Fruit and Strictly Rythym Labels. This mix is incredible.

  3. jree says:

    Luv all your mixes.

  4. Courtney says:

    This brings me back!! I love them all, you haven’t lost your touch!! Keep em coming!!

  5. Alistair says:

    these tracks are great!! do u have a blog or something, i would love a few to bring back the memories! (if thats possible)

    all the best


  6. […] Tribal House 90’s Mix.01 – DJ Dead […]

Leave a Reply